Mailing List
Home
Forum Home
Softimage
Carrara
trueSpace
Dir3d-l
Maya - a powerful 3D animation and visual effects software
Macromedia Flash Development
Subjects
Subject: Cameras
Subject: scaleDown command
Subject: black out solved
Subject: Aircraft Tutorial
Subject: Mathematical XYZ ?
Subject: Re: Its done This vs That
Subject: Re: Its done first week
recommendations for screen video captures?
Subject: 3DExplorer "Oddity "
Subject: Re: New Director
Subject: ProTeam renewals
Fuel 's new websites (X post)
Blue peter create a make toy
targeting groups question
XPost: Shockwave 3D game ( sort of )
Subject: RES: RES: RES: Fish Modeling
Emitting particles from object intersection
Fuel 's new websites (X post)
Subject: Re: Texturing
Big Break Contest Videos
Subject: New Plugins
Models and Texture on my updated site
Error Installing Patch tS6 6
Subject: Plasma?
Looking for Inspiration
Subject: Weird EMail Q
Subject: Re: It 's done first week ?
Subject: Cherry not cranberry
Subject: Re: New game
Camera Animation Problem
Subject: Particle plugins?
 
Subject: Is this right???

Subject: Is this right???

2005-05-31       - By RorrKonn

 Back
Reply:     1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     >>  

Don't know about 3D Links.
But LW had a special. expires May 31st thats today http://www.newtek.com/buynow
/.
I got LW 7 for $1000 when it was $1500 just told them I had C4D Didn't give
them any Reg#'s
XSI had a completions sidegrade they wanted your app thou.
About all the companies have some deal and you can call and haggle there prices.

RorrKonn
http://www.atomic-3 (See http://mic-3.ora-code.com)d.com
TS 6, C4D 9, zBrush 2.

 -- -- Original Message -- --
 From: ~~Richard K~~
 To: truespace@(protected)
 Sent: Tuesday, May 31, 2005 1:28 AM
 Subject: [TSML] Is this right???


 I just got an email (a notice from 3Dlinks, I dont subscribe to any Newtek ML
's) that Newtek is giving a special offer, requiring that a proof of puchace of
a qualifying software (Truespace is listed as one of them) and you must enter
the Serial# of your product to get their special price.

 Is this right? I mean is this a legitimate sales practice?
 It just don't seem right to me, (and to chance giving up your serial number..
. man thats ... um, "ballsy" is the only word I can think of) This just makes me
want to stay a trueSpacer, out of spite, against the big corporations.


 ~~Richard K~~



 __ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ______
 ****************************************************************************
 ********
 This message has been checked for all known viruses by the Cable & Wireless
 E-mail Virus Protection service, powered by MessageLabs.

 To purchase this service, please contact your Cable & Wireless Account
 Manager.
 ****************************************************************************
 ********

__ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ______
****************************************************************************
********
This message has been checked for all known viruses by the Cable & Wireless
E-mail Virus Protection service, powered by MessageLabs.

To purchase this service, please contact your Cable & Wireless Account
Manager.
****************************************************************************
********
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=iso-8859 (See http://iso-8859.ora-code.com)-1">
<META content="MSHTML 6.00.2900.2627" name=GENERATOR>
<STYLE></STYLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY bgColor=#ffffff>
<DIV>Don't know about 3D Links.</DIV>
<DIV>But LW had a special. expires May&nbsp;31st thats today <A
href="http://www.newtek.com/buynow/">http://www.newtek.com/buynow/</A>.</DIV>
<DIV>I got LW 7&nbsp;for $1000 when it was $1500 just told them I had C4D Didn
't
give them any Reg#'s</DIV>
<DIV>XSI had a completions&nbsp;sidegrade they wanted&nbsp;your app thou.</DIV>
<DIV>About all the companies have some deal and you can call and haggle there
prices.</DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV>RorrKonn<BR><A
href="http://www.atomic-3 (See http://mic-3.ora-code.com)d.com">http://www.atomic-3 (See http://mic-3.ora-code.com)d.com</A><BR>TS 6, C4D 9,
zBrush 2.</DIV>
<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>
<BLOCKQUOTE
style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT:
#000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
 <DIV style="FONT: 10pt arial">-- -- Original Message -- -- </DIV>
 <DIV
 style="BACKGROUND: #e4e4e4; FONT: 10pt arial; font-color: black"><B>From:</B>
 <A title=magnatude@(protected) href="mailto:magnatude@(protected)">~~Richard K~~</A>
 </DIV>
 <DIV style="FONT: 10pt arial"><B>To:</B> <A title=truespace@(protected)
 href="mailto:truespace@(protected)">truespace@(protected)</A> </DIV>
 <DIV style="FONT: 10pt arial"><B>Sent:</B> Tuesday, May 31, 2005 1:28 AM</DIV>
 <DIV style="FONT: 10pt arial"><B>Subject:</B> [TSML] Is this right???</DIV>
 <DIV><BR></DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2>I just got an email (a notice from 3Dlinks, I
 dont subscribe to any Newtek ML's) that Newtek is giving a special offer,
 requiring that a proof of puchace of a qualifying software (Truespace is
 listed as one of them) and you must enter the Serial# of your product to get
 their special price.</FONT></DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2>Is this right? I mean is this a legitimate sales
 practice?</FONT></DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2>It just don't seem right to me, (and to chance
 giving up your serial number... man thats ... um, "ballsy" is the only word I
 can think of) This just makes me want to stay a trueSpacer, out of spite,
 against the big corporations.</FONT></DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2>~~Richard K~~</FONT></DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
 <DIV><FONT face=Arial
 size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV><BR>__ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____
__ ____ ____ ____ ____<BR>******************************************************
**********************<BR>********<BR>This
 message has been checked for all known viruses by the Cable &amp;
 Wireless<BR>E-mail Virus Protection service, powered by MessageLabs.<BR><BR
>To
 purchase this service, please contact your Cable &amp; Wireless
 Account<BR>Manager.<BR>******************************************************
**********************<BR>********<BR></BLOCKQUOTE>
<BR>
__ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ______<BR>
****************************************************************************<BR>
********<BR>
This message has been checked for all known viruses by the Cable & Wireless<BR>
E-mail Virus Protection service, powered by MessageLabs.<BR>
<BR>
To purchase this service, please contact your Cable & Wireless Account<BR>
Manager.<BR>
****************************************************************************<BR>
********<BR>
</BODY></HTML>