Mailing List
Home
Forum Home
Softimage
Carrara
trueSpace
Dir3d-l
Maya - a powerful 3D animation and visual effects software
Macromedia Flash Development
Subjects
Subject: Cameras
Subject: scaleDown command
Subject: black out solved
Subject: Aircraft Tutorial
Subject: Mathematical XYZ ?
Subject: Re: Its done This vs That
Subject: Re: Its done first week
recommendations for screen video captures?
Subject: 3DExplorer "Oddity "
Subject: Re: New Director
Subject: ProTeam renewals
Fuel 's new websites (X post)
Blue peter create a make toy
targeting groups question
XPost: Shockwave 3D game ( sort of )
Subject: RES: RES: RES: Fish Modeling
Emitting particles from object intersection
Fuel 's new websites (X post)
Subject: Re: Texturing
Big Break Contest Videos
Subject: New Plugins
Models and Texture on my updated site
Error Installing Patch tS6 6
Subject: Plasma?
Looking for Inspiration
Subject: Weird EMail Q
Subject: Re: It 's done first week ?
Subject: Cherry not cranberry
Subject: Re: New game
Camera Animation Problem
Subject: Particle plugins?
 
Subject: Is this right???

Subject: Is this right???

2005-05-31       - By ~~Richard K~~

 Back
Reply:     1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     >>  

I just got an email (a notice from 3Dlinks, I dont subscribe to any Newtek ML's
) that Newtek is giving a special offer, requiring that a proof of puchace of a
qualifying software (Truespace is listed as one of them) and you must enter the
Serial# of your product to get their special price.

Is this right? I mean is this a legitimate sales practice?
It just don't seem right to me, (and to chance giving up your serial number...
man thats ... um, "ballsy" is the only word I can think of) This just makes me
want to stay a trueSpacer, out of spite, against the big corporations.


~~Richard K~~


__ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ______
****************************************************************************
********
This message has been checked for all known viruses by the Cable & Wireless
E-mail Virus Protection service, powered by MessageLabs.

To purchase this service, please contact your Cable & Wireless Account
Manager.
****************************************************************************
********
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=iso-8859 (See http://iso-8859.ora-code.com)-1">
<META content="MSHTML 6.00.2800.1491" name=GENERATOR>
<STYLE></STYLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY bgColor=#ffffff>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2>I just got an email (a notice from 3Dlinks, I dont
subscribe to any Newtek ML's) that Newtek is giving a special offer, requiring
that a proof of puchace of a qualifying software (Truespace is listed as one of
them) and you must enter the Serial# of your product to get their special
price.</FONT></DIV>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2>Is this right? I mean is this a legitimate sales
practice?</FONT></DIV>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2>It just don't seem right to me, (and to chance
giving up your serial number... man thats ... um, "ballsy" is the only word I
can think of) This just makes me want to stay a trueSpacer, out of spite,
against the big corporations.</FONT></DIV>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2>~~Richard K~~</FONT></DIV>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV><FONT face=Arial size=2></FONT>&nbsp;</DIV>
<BR>
__ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ____ ______<BR>
****************************************************************************<BR>
********<BR>
This message has been checked for all known viruses by the Cable & Wireless<BR>
E-mail Virus Protection service, powered by MessageLabs.<BR>
<BR>
To purchase this service, please contact your Cable & Wireless Account<BR>
Manager.<BR>
****************************************************************************<BR>
********<BR>
</BODY></HTML>