  | | | Hi | Hi 2004-11-15 - By Marc-Andre Carbonneau
Back Can't softimage do something about this? I tought McAfee was running on the majordomo already? Can't catch those ones?
-- --Original Message-- -- From: owner-xsi@(protected) [mailto:owner-xsi@(protected)] On Behalf Of Erik Sent: Monday, November 15, 2004 4:42 PM To: XSI@(protected) Subject: RE: Hi
Pretty hard to trace since the originating address is spoofed...all the source of the original mail from the XSI mailinglist shows is it supposedly came from icestudio2.net, which is an unregistered domain so either spoofed or judging from the IP address (shows localhost [127.0.0.1]) also an internal hop to Softimage. If that's the case SI admins might be able to trace it further from the majordomo server, but chances are you're on a ghosthunt.
And yes...it is a pain in the neck...would be nice if more people scanned their comps better for simple worms and viruses instead of having their Outlook unkknowingly putting someone else's (your :-) name in a worm message...
The perils of modern life ;-)
On Mon, 2004-11-15 at 21:27, Christian R. Perry wrote: > Anyone know how to track down where this is originating from? I would really > like to know. > > Christian Perry > GlyphX Games > > -- --Original Message-- -- > From: owner-xsi@(protected) [mailto:owner-xsi@(protected)] On Behalf Of > Christian > Sent: Monday, November 15, 2004 1:00 AM > To: XSI > Subject: Re: Hi > > -- ---- ---- ----- Virus Warning Message (on Softgate1.Softimage.COM) > > Found virus WORM_BAGLE.AT in file Joke.cpl > The uncleanable file Joke.cpl is moved to /data/iscan/virus/virykobKu. > > -- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ----
--- Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo@(protected) with the following text in body: unsubscribe xsi --- Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo@(protected) with the following text in body: unsubscribe xsi
|
|
 |