Mailing List
Home
Forum Home
Softimage
Carrara
trueSpace
Dir3d-l
Maya - a powerful 3D animation and visual effects software
Macromedia Flash Development
Subjects
Cameras
scaleDown command
black out solved
Aircraft Tutorial
Mathematical XYZ ?
Its done This vs That
Its done first week
recommendations for screen video captures?
3DExplorer "Oddity "
New Director
ProTeam renewals
Fuel 's new websites (X post)
Blue peter create a make toy
targeting groups question
XPost: Shockwave 3D game ( sort of )
RES: RES: RES: Fish Modeling
Emitting particles from object intersection
Fuel 's new websites (X post)
Texturing
Big Break Contest Videos
New Plugins
Models and Texture on my updated site
Error Installing Patch tS6 6
Plasma?
Looking for Inspiration
Weird EMail Q
It 's done first week ?
Cherry not cranberry
New game
Camera Animation Problem
Particle plugins?
 
Hi

Hi

2004-11-15       - By Erik

 Back
Reply:     1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     >>  

Pretty hard to trace since the originating address is spoofed...all the
source of the original mail from the XSI mailinglist shows is it
supposedly came from icestudio2.net, which is an unregistered domain so
either spoofed or judging from the IP address (shows localhost
[127.0.0.1]) also an internal hop to Softimage. If that's the case SI
admins might be able to trace it further from the majordomo server, but
chances are you're on a ghosthunt.

And yes...it is a pain in the neck...would be nice if more people
scanned their comps better for simple worms and viruses instead of
having their Outlook unkknowingly putting someone else's (your :-) name
in a worm message...

The perils of modern life ;-)

On Mon, 2004-11-15 at 21:27, Christian R. Perry wrote:
> Anyone know how to track down where this is originating from? I would really
> like to know.
>
> Christian Perry
> GlyphX Games
>
> -- --Original Message-- --
> From: owner-xsi@(protected) [mailto:owner-xsi@(protected)] On Behalf Of
> Christian
> Sent: Monday, November 15, 2004 1:00 AM
> To: XSI
> Subject: Re: Hi
>
> -- ---- ---- -----  Virus Warning Message (on Softgate1.Softimage.COM)
>
> Found virus WORM_BAGLE.AT in file Joke.cpl
> The uncleanable file Joke.cpl is moved to /data/iscan/virus/virykobKu.
>
> -- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ----

---
Unsubscribe? Mail Majordomo@(protected) with the following text in body:
unsubscribe xsi